Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Having great experience and mindset can make people be prepare for their future. Thorough internship or traveling people can always secure the knowledge which is not been taught in the academic class. People can become mature thorough encounter adverse situation in working or traveling , which is extremely useful in the future career. In my perspective, students should travel or do some job before college.

To begin with, people can know the content of the job, which is relate to their faculty’s domain, thorough taking the internship.This can ensure if they have the enthusiasm in this sphere. Many of the college students do not like their faculty. The reason of it is that they do not actually know after they graduate from the faculty what kind of job can they take. Provided that students spend a year to do some job ,they can know more about their future and make sure that they like this scope. Besides, they will also know why they need the knowledge in the course in turn have more motivation in learning those knowledge. For example, the student ,who apply for the faculty of the computer science, can go to the company , such as Google, to do some internship, which can make them know if this job correspond with their imagine. After that they can decide carefully whether they want to major in this faculty.

In addition, students can also consider the thing comprehensively thorough traveling. Students can learn plenty of culture from different city, which can widen their horizon. This can let them have some astonishing idea because they can employ different aspect to grapple with one question. To illustrate, students can travel to other country and know about the job there. This can make them have more choices after graduating. They can decide whether they want to work abroad or in their country.

To sum up, traveling or working before studying university can let students ensure if they like the domain of their faculty. Moreover, they can also think one question in different ways, which can make them secure gorgeous future. On the contrary, without those experiences students may hate their faculty or consider a problem in scare way. It is evident that having the experience about traveling or working before studying university have more benefits.