Some people argue that when teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Nowadays, in every school teachers assign projects to students. projects are a way to have deeper understanding of the subject, students can learn more thorough doing projects because they confront some issues which they never face them in their homeworks. some people argue that when teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects. While others disagree. Both sides of the arguments have considerable reasons for supporting their claims. However, I do believe the first side is true because of two important reasons.

first and foremost, when a teacher assigns a project to a group, students are able to divide the project into small parts, and the members of the group can do the specific portion of the project. In this way, each member has more focus to do her/his part. Thereby the project will be done so faster and also the members will have deeper understanding of the project. For instance, when I was a student, my teacher divided the students into three groups and assign the same project to each group. the project was building a robot. The head of the group identified a task for each member. my task is related to the electronic portion of the robot. since I had enough time to do my task, I could learn more books and articles about the electronics fields. therefore I had a deeper understanding of the subject. Hence, this experience taught me, in group projects, individuals not only are able to learn better but also they can do the project so faster. In addition, more time will be saved.

last but not least, in group projects, members can share their ideas about the project, therefore they can find more and better way in order to solve the project's problem. For example, in the project which I mentioned in the last paragraph, the group members faced many problems. one time, I had a problem with connecting the robot's sensor to a computer, since one of the members who had this problem before, he taught me how to solve the problem, therby, l learned a new way in way for connecting the sensors to the computer. As you see, one of the benefits of group projects which leads to better learnings is to find different ways, in order to solve probelms.

In a nutshell, for the reasons I have mentioned, I agree with the following statement that students learn much more effectively in group projects. I suggest to teachers to assign group projects to students with an eye to increase their knowledge about different issues.