To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

Nowadays, education is an indispensable part of our life, thereby, it has many influences on an individual’s life. some individuals may ask, what makes education better? some people argue that to improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors. While others disagree. Both sides of the arguments have considerable reasons for supporting their claims. However, I do believe the latter side is true because of two important reasons.

First and foremost, today's, universities need more equipment in their laboratory or books in their libraries in order to be an efficient university. The equipment or books which are updated and also they have easy access for all students. For instance, I studied mechanical engineering, when I was a college student, I need some especial tools in order to do my master project. And fortunately my university updated equipment every six months so I was able to do the project. furthermore, updated books and equipment motivate students to work better and be aware of new technologies around the world, Therefore, they are able to learn better and have a deep understanding of their fields. As you see, universities should spend more money on books and equipment rather than salaries for professors with an eye to increase the quality of education.

Last but not least, universities by spending money on international students not only does it improve the quality of education but also they can attract top students from all around the world. furthermore, attracting international students can be a way to have better communication between universities, thus universities have more researches and projects in common which can result in improving the knowledge of students and professors. In addition, universities can invest money in research projects with the purpose of inventing and exploring new things.

In a nutshell, for the reasons I have mentioned, I disagree with the following statement that in order to have a better education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors. I suggest to all dean’s universities to invest money in things which can increase students’ knowledge such as holding workshops in various fields.