Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Nowadays, modern vehicles offer individuals an easy life. With the help of fast transportation like airplanes and trains, people can travel between cities and countries within a short time. some individuals think that people benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries. While others disagree. Both sides of the arguments have considerable reasons for their claims, however, I do believe the former claim is true for two important reasons.

First and foremost, people by traveling in their own country can have many positive effects on the economy of their country. individuals by spending money in their country, not only does it improve the economy of the country but also it decreases people’s poverty. For instance, my father works in a restaurant, he is a chef. On normal days he just works ten hours, but on special days like new year holiday, he has to work twenty-four hours. Thereby he is able to make more money. however, my father has to stay at the restaurant for more hours, but it has good influences on my family and it improves the family’s economy. Furthermore, tourists who travel to my country, sometimes they buy special things such as souvenirs, which can promote the economy of my country. As you see, people can improve the economy of their country by traveling and spending money in their own country.

Second, I believe, it is necessary for individuals to travel in their own country in order to learn about the culture and history of their country. For example, about two years ago, my friends and I travel to a city in my country named Shiraz. we didn’t know anything about the city and we want just to have some fun time. so we decided and choose Shiraz as our destiny. when we arrived in Shiraz and after exploring the city, we found out that this city is well-known for its spicy foods and also for its historical places. some buildings in Shiraz are related to two thousand years ago, like Perspolice which is famous for its historic architecture. this experience taught me, people, by traveling to different cities in their country can gain more knowledge about the culture and history of their country.

All in all, for the reasons I have mentioned, I draw a conclusion that people benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries. I suggest to everyone to explore every region of their country.