Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, technology has improved our life for better but sometimes it has negative effects on human society. it seems technology has more influence on children rather than older. one of the newest technology is playing computer games. some people think that playing computer games is a waste of time and children should not be allowed to play them while other argue that they are good hobbies for children. Bothe sides of arguments have considerable reasons for their claims. Personally, I agree with the first one for some reasons.

first, modern devices such as mobile phones, IPods and computers has awful influence on children and they are not neither physically nor mentally active. therefore, they promote mindless and some illnesses like obesity. For example, my 8 years old brother gets up early in the mornings. After he eats breakfast, he starts playing computer games until noon, he plays online games like Counter Strike, Warcraft and Clash of Clans. During the playing games, he just seats on chair and he has no physical activity. Again, In the evening he goes to game bar to play with his friends. I think not only he wastes his time but also he endangers to get some illnesses I have mentioned. So it is clear that playing computer games is a wasting time and parents should not allow their children to play them.

Second, families can choose other hobbies in order to entertain their children. some entertainment such as playing soccer, going to a park or playing musical instruments are active amusements. These hobbies not only please their children but also they have positive effects on children. as an example, playing a guitar can increase the creativity of children or doing physical activities are good for their health. therefore, it is preferable to choose another activity instead of playing computer games.

Although, playing computer games have many negative features but sometimes they have some benefits. For instance, sometimes parents are too busy with their jobs and they don’t have enough time to spend with their children. In this case, they can choose an amusing game which is appropriate for their ages to entertain their children. but in general I believe playing computer games is wasting time.

All in all, for the reasons I have mentioned I agree with following sentence that playing computer games is a waste of time and children should not be allowed to play them. I suggest parents to put a limiting time on play computer games in order to protect their children health.