Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities

What are the communities? are they really important todays? are individuals care about communities? Some people believe that young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities, while others disagree. Both sides of the arguments have considerable reasons for supporting their claims. However, I do believe the former side is true because of two important reasons.

First and foremost, nowadays, we live in a competitive and stressful world, and young individuals are much busier than in the past. so they do not have enough time to spent on other things. take myself as an example, I am a college student, every day I wake up at six, I go to university and work on my master project until noon. After that, I go to work in another city and it takes me three hours to drive to the city. I return home mostly at midnight. And sometimes I am so tired that I even cannot eat dinner. every day this schedule is the same, and rarely I spent time with my family or friends. As you see, because of the busy time table, I can hardly find free time to spend on other things, therefore I am not able to help my communities.

Last but not least, in the past, cities are much smaller than now. therefore, they had a closer relationship between them rather than todays. Thereby, they cared more about their communities. For instance, my grandfather said to me that when he was a child, there was little distance between the houses and individuals could see each other many times in a day. Also, he said whenever a person had a problem in the neighborhood, most of the individuals wanted to solve his/her problem. but compare to nowadays, cities are much bigger and people interact lees with each other even though they have fast transportation to move between cities, but they rarely give time to helping their society or even their families.

All in all, for the reasons I have mentioned, I agree with the following statement that youth do not give time to helping their communities. I suggest to governments cauterizing this issue in schools, in order to have a better society.