Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, we can see tv sets in every places, especially in any houses. tv can have both positive and negative effects and it depends on individuals how they use it. it seems children get more influence from tv than adults. some People may think television advertising directed toward children should not be allowed whereas others argue tv advertising provide good content for children. both sides of arguments have considerable reasons for their claim. Personally, I believe the first one is true for two reasons.

first and foremost, some tv advertising is not apt for children and sometimes it contains unsuitable contents. therefore, they have negative effects on young kids. For instance, every day we see some tv advertising that includes sexual contents which they are not appropriate for youth children and it may have an awful influence on them. another good example is about programs that have scary contents, such programs can have terrible effects on children’s sprite and after a while, they result in fear and low self-confident. So I think children should not be allowed to watch tv advertising directly.

Second, sometimes watching tv programs for many hours are wasting time and also it can cause some illnesses such as obesity, due to lack of physical activity. families could choose another entertainment for their children instead of watching tv. For example, they can let their children to go to some classes like basketball and soccer classes or art and music. In this way, children have an active hobby and also they learn many things. Thereby, they don’t waste their time.

To conclude, I agree with following statement television advertising toward young children should not be allowed because some programs contain unsuitable contents and also they can cause some illnesses like obesity. I suggest families choose an apt tv program which is practical for the creativity of their children and teaches them good things.