Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Earth has given everything from food to clothes and without the resources that is provided by our "Mother earth" no living beings can survive. Some people believe that earth is being damaged by human activities while some feel our activites makes earth a better place to live. However, I agrees that we have greatly damaged the earth by our activities because of the two important reasons.

To begin with, we humans have destroyed the earth's natural beauty. We started using natural resources available from earth in great amount of quantities and destroying it's flora and fauna. For an instance, last year in kerala, India which is my home state Government cut off the forest part aproximately of 15km to build a highway to connect kerala with nearby state, Tamilnadu. During this process, many trees were cut down reducing the scenic beauty of kerala, as it is known for it's greenery. Other example is of building bridge on the river of tapi. Although the river is small it's view was soothing and aesthetic many of my friends and I use to visit that place to feel like we were close to nature but on construction of that bridge the view is diminished and we now feel that the river had lost it's beauty.

Second, because of our greediness to earn and make more money we have destory the habitats of many other species and that lead to change in ecosystem of our surrounding. For example, during the construction of above mentioned highway so that trade between state can be speed up many animals lost ther habitat, the unique breed of cows were use to live and produces there because they use to get there food easily. Morever, the lions living in that forest use to prey on this cows. However, the decline in popuation of cows this year also giving sign in malnutrition cubs of lions because they are not getting food. If the measures are not taken then there will be huge unstability in ecosystem of this area.

In sum it's responsibility of every human to save mother earth so that she continues to give resources for sustainability of human and other animals.