Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by robots. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that in the future machines will take over all human jobs, as they help us to clean our apartments, solve bank problems or navigate in the city. But it is hard to imagine that someday they can do all available tasks. I will explore my point of view in the following essay.

On the one hand, full automation appears to be the most likely scenario for all process-driven jobs. Robots can be useful in the occupation that requires repetitive and predictable tasks. This means that they will help people to clear their schedule for more creative things. Indeed, industrial robots can be the best choice in this sphere, because they can perform monotonous jobs without fatigue and without lowering the level of accuracy. Moreover, they are able to work at the most dangerous places, like mines, where the job always contains a high risk for health.

On the other hand, I think that most human jobs require characteristics that we cannot find in robots, as they can't replicate such human qualities as empathy, creativity, and a sense of humor. That is why I believe that most people are safe from being replaced at their workplace. Recent studies have shown that robots can be creative, but they can't be truly innovative, because they are only able to imitate different things that humans have already put into them. As the software is preprogrammed a long time before the actual communication, it seems that natural human-like communication with robots is next to impossible. For example, If I was an old lady in the hospital, I would prefer a real person to be my caregiver, rather than some robots, which can give only the same standard answers to my questions.

To sum up, I tend to believe that robots can not fully replace humans in their jobs in the future. First of all, they are really good only in repetitive and predictable tasks. Secondly, they can not provide real human interaction, which is an important part of our life.