Some people believe that smaler coleges and universities provide students with a better educational experience by , for example , offering more individual attention to each student . Other people believe that larger coleges and universities provide a better educational experience . Which view do you agree with and why ? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer .

Over the past few years, the issue whether taking courses taught by professors with whom have already taught before or not has kindled heated debate amoung people. Depending on different personal experience, we find that a number of people hold the idea that teachers who are familiar could offer more comfortable teaching experience than who are not so familiar with. However, given the chance, I tend to support the statement that professors whose classes I have never taken are much better, because I can learn more from them and build relationships with different teachers.

To begin with, as a student, I can learn more from different professors about a same topic, let alone different ideas and topics they taught. When attending a class, students can learn not only knowledges of major subject but also other kinds of knowledges such as methods of leaning and viewpoints about majors, and the benefits of which will be extended by contacting with different professors. Take myself; as an example: when I was a freshman in college, the courses about mathematics, which contains advanced mathematics, liner algebra and probabilities, were taught by a single professor whose methods of teaching were not be accepted by me. Because of this, my grads are not so good in the first semester. Fortunately, these courses were taken over by three professors in the next semester, and I really enjoyed the different sparks in brainstorms, which taught me a lot about the methods of solving technical problems.

In addition, students can build a good relationship in working with their teachers, who are in the leading position of the area that they taught. And some of the teachers are leaders in big companies, which will help students get positions and better understand their whole career life. One of my professor once told me that people should learn more about the real illustration of their career and have good relationship with people who are helpful before they graduate and find their jobs. And after I went to work in a financial company, I totally agree what he said. I started to find that I am not son interested in this job, and that’s because I had nobody to talk with when I was in college, where was full of talents that did well in computer science but not in finance.

Therefore, according to all the reasons listed above, we can draw the conclusion that the more professors we met on the area we learn, the better our career life will be. As a result, I prefer to be taught by professors who have not taught me before.