Some people believe that students should attend field trips such as visiting zoos, museums or parks to learn knowledge. Others believe that students should stay in classrooms to learn knowledge. What is your opinion on this issue?

The educational system has different methods to teach students. While some schools provide classes in the institutions, others prefer to give classes attending to field trips. In my view, the best way to acquire knowledge is visiting outdoor field for some reasons.

To begin with, learners grasp knowledge from these facilities by having practical experience. Professor only can teach students theory in classrooms. However, field trips enable students to combine practice with these ideas already learned. If a student goes to a zoo, he not only will learn what the book says, but also what they see by experience. For example, when I was in high school, I wanted to be a veterinarian. My biology professor gave me a lot of knowledge about science. Nevertheless, it was when I went to the zoo as a field trip that I realized I wanted to work with animals for the rest of my life. Thus, the visit guided me on my path and gave me real experiences.

Another reason to attend to field trips is that students learn knowledge in a funnier way. While classes that are given in the institution tend to be boring, the visits to the museums or parks encourage students to grasp new concepts even unconsciously. Moreover, this different method of study stays longer in the brain since it does not require effort by learners. In other words, students are so excited that they do not notice how much knowledge are been acquiring. For example, while my teacher in my art class bored me with his long lectures in school, the museum made interested in contemporaneous art. We visited in Caracas the National Contemporaneous Art. During this visit, I felt motivated to spend hours watching paintings and ornaments from that period. Going to the museum was a unique experience that allowed me to appreciate art from another perspective instead of being exhausted by the teacher's lecture.

To sum up, for all my reasons above, going to field trips offer so many advantages that every school should include as a requirement for graduating. Furthermore, this method of learning aids individuals to grasp even more information since they feel motivated to keep going. Hence, there are no reasons to oppose trips in school