Some people believe that university students should be required to attend classes. Others believe that going to classes should be optional for students. Which point of view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

I think attending classes should be optional for students. The most important reason is that university students are old enough to think about what they have done. Also there is always some problems for some of the students that they have to abandon the idea of going to college. The disadvantage of the idea of force the students to attend in classes is that some of them just want to finish their study and get their degree and they do not think about continuing their studying and the have some bad effects on other students.

I think university students are old enough to decide about their lives. They should start to think about their future and learn to be responsible about their life. I think in university they should commence decide about their lives themselves without others interference.

The most reason that I think that students should not be forced to come to classes is that some of the students are from poor families and they have to work hard all day long to gain money for their families and they just can study at night and they have no time to spend on university classes and most of them have to leave their study because of that.

Another disadvantage of forcing students to be present in university classes is that some of the students come to classes to spend time there and get their university degree and they do not like to learn and they just try to have fun and they disturb students that like to learn. Also some students study better on their own and they prefer to study books and search in web and attending to class is wasting time for them. But attending in classes also has some benefits. If you attend classes you will have friends which will help you in your study. Teachers will give some good sources and hint to students and teach them how to search.

All in all I think that no one should be forces to stay in a class to learn. Learning is something that someone should love and no one can compel others to learn.