Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this busy life many parents don't have much time to spend with their children. Some prefer to take advantage of time that they have to play games and have fun with their children, others believe that parents should use this time helping their little ones with their homework. In my opinion, I believe that parents should spend some time playing with their children.

First of all, spending some time playing with their child will stimulate their development. children develop their skills differently. Some develop them by interacting with their parents. parents have a great effect on their child's development. Thus playing with little ones and sharing their interest in specific game will lead eventually to stimulate their development in a fun interesting way. For Example, my 3 old son got bored from playing with himself and don't have new ways to play with his Lego set. When my husband returned from work and had some free time, I told him to play with his son, since I have homework to do. He played with him, showing him how to build a castle and how to transform this castle into a big house with huge backyard. As a result, my son after few days was able to play by himself with a lot of ideas with the same set. Thus, this 2 hours playing with his father have stimulate his imagination.

Secondly, playing with little ones will relief parent's stress. Parents after work usually are stressed, so playing with the children reduce this stress. For example, I had a bad day last week at work, and after I returned home my son asked me to play with him hide and seek. I was tired but after few minutes of playing with him, I forgot all the stress and the tiredness that I had, and I enjoyed the rest of the day.

As a conclusion, using the time that parents have to play with their kids will help stimulate children development, and it will relieve parents work stress.