Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, we are all facing hectic modern lives, and this leads our society to become more depressed than it was about fifty years ago. Personally, I believe that parents should spend their leisure time having fun with their kids, not on serious things such as helping with their homework or studying. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, I think that if parents spend their free time entertaining their children, they can become closer to them. That is, while you play with your kids and laugh with them, they become more friendly with you than they were before, and will understand how much they mean to you. By making young people happy, or surprising them, or taking them to their favorite movies, we can learn them how important they are in our lives. For example, I remember when I a five-year-old girl, my dad took me to the park after work. He played so many games with me, such as hide and seek, chess, badminton, etc. I understood that he was tired in those days, and that meant a lot for me because I knew he loved me, so as I grew up, my relationship with him was always looked like two friends. Therefore, playing games in spare times can result in improving family relationships.

Secondly, playing sports and games can reduce the family's anxiety. When families play, they do not think of their workplace or school, or jobs they have to do because they have to concentrate on their games in order to win, so playing can make your mind free of the things that can make you anxious. In this case, there are some games and sports that not only can improve your mental health such as playing chess, solving puzzles, ping pong, but also they are fun and enjoyable, and kids will like them. For instance, in our house, we always had a ping pong table in our yard, and whenever our parents found enough time, they suggested us to go to the yard. Although it was a hard game to play, it was so entertaining that we never could resist playing it. While we were playing ping pong, all we were thinking about was how to become the winner of the game. As a result, adults and young people who play games have much healthier minds than the ones who do not.

To put it in a nutshell, I think families should devote their free time to something that develope their relationships with each other, and also something that results in having a much peaceful life, which is "having fun."