Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in this progressive and sophisticated world where we live in, human beings have been preoccupied with earning money in order to survive the vicissitudes of life and in that matter, many of them don't have the sufficient time to spend with their children. While many people hold the opinion that parents should dedicate their free time to play fun games or sports with their children, others stand at the other side of the continuum, believing that it is better to spend time on school-related materials. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the former perspective and think that people should be more engaged in focusing in the fun activities when it comes to their children. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that spending time for playing fun games and sports with children will endow them with an improvement in their motor skills. To be more specific, it encourages the children to show their best selves to their parents because it is well proved that children like to see the look in their parents' faces representing being proud of their activities. An example can drive this fact and notion home. While I was young, my brother used to play Chess with my father in the park across the street. I vividly remember that each time, he had this motivation that he wanted him to see his improvement and it was his dream to someday beat him in the match. Having this in mind, he tried really hard to achieve what he always desired and played day and night to get more close to it. Not only he could beat my father after few years passing by, he became a talented Chess player and joined our state's best Chess team. Weren't for my father spending time with him and encouraging him, my brother wouldn't have developed his skills and probably never found out about his potential in being a good player.

Moreover, spending time with children in fun matters can lead to building a strong relationship between the two sides. To put it in other words, children can get enough education and studies while they are at school and there are plenty of professionals to fulfill their needs in practicing for their school materials. However, no one is better than a child's parents in spending time in games and sports. Building a relationship is easy and also long-lasting when it comes to children and can have so many beneficial effects in their souls and in their health situation over all. Receiving enough attention from parents, a child can flourish in lots of ways and it could be a beginning of a great healthy future for him/her. To further illustration, if I ever were to choose a person having so much impact in all my achievements in life, I would choose my parents without a shadow of a doubt. Not only they left me with dozens of great memories to remember, they helped me have a healthy childhood by receiving enough attention.

In conclusion, having all the reasons and examples into account, I believe that spending time on playing games and sports with children is more beneficial rather than on studying materials. Not only children will improve their motor skills, but also they would make so many good memories and have a great mental and physical situation.