Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

There is not a shadow of doubt that nowadays, parents play a key role in the future of children. Due to its paramount importance, no one can deny the direct and indirect effects of parents on children's life. Even though some people are inclined toward the opinion that parents should spend their free time with their child in playing games, some others may take an opposite viewpoint which emphasize parents' role in children's education. From my vantage point, the latter belief is true. In what follows, I will cogently vindicate my perspective.

The first noteworthy reason regarding the issue is that the majority of parents have obtained valuable experiences from the education because they confronted the schoolwork before. It is axiomatic that some courses such as mathematics and algebra are very arduous and formidable for children to be interested in them. In other words, parents have to provide assistance for their children in these lessons due to their previous backgrounds. As a result, students can overcome their challenges which are associated with their schoolwork. So, it affects their career definitely because they can achieve high grades in their courses and it leads them to find better job opportunities. Consequently, it paves the way for them to become more fruitful in society. For instance, when I was in elementary school, I had immense problems with mathematics since in my opinion, the textbooks which was introduced by lecturer was not user-friendly but my father helped me and I could have defeated my problems. Thanks to my precious experience which was a case in point, I daresay that parents should expend their time to do works which are related to their children's schoolwork because had my parents not helped me in aforementioned courses, I would not have flourished in school.

The second pivotal point that I want to delve into is related to availability. From my point of view, hardly do parents have free time so It is indispensable for them to optimize it. Moreover, Since the dawn of technology, children can play independently. In other words, video games make it possible for them that they do not need anyone to be cooperated in their games. Besides, with the advent of individual sports such as swimming, bodybuilding, etc. children can do an exercise solely in their free time. It is indisputable fact that parents should not devote their time in this way so it is highly recommended to allocate their time in more critical issues such as education and school works. Some superficial parents may contend that video games have detrimental effects on children and playing games which are accompanied by parents could not be replaced by. However, they should contemplate the matter that not only is video games not harmful, but also they cultivate children's aptitude and their creativity. Results of a recent study conducted in my country underscore the fact that children which were provided assistance by their parents, have graduated with honors and achieved great job positions in prestigious companies.

To recapitulate the discussion of the all points mentioned above, I should state that parents must pay attention to their children's schoolwork due to the fact that education is one of the prominent issues in the society. It is hard to disguise the fact that children with great education have better opportunity to be involved in lucrative jobs. All in all, it is anticipated that parents spend their free time with their children in order to help them in their coursework because it gives them hope and determination to seek their self-actualization.