Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is axiomatic that in this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, parents have not sufficient time to spend it with their children. However, it is necessary for every father and mother to allocate a specific time to their kids. While many individuals believe that parents should play with their children, on the other hand, some others hold the opinion that they have to aid their kids in their lessons. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the former opinion, and the reasons to support my idea are presented in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that children need a huge amount of entertainment in their childhood since at this age, having fun and enjoys their moments is one of the most important goals for them. In fact, many kids have difficulties in their daily life such as assignments, projects, learning new lessons to name but a few. So it is too demanding for them if they want to spend their free time practicing their lessons with their parents. Not only do their exercise with father and mother in the home make them boring but also they will hate studying in the future. My own experience will bring this notion home. When I was a primary school student, my mother used to review the lessons for me. Since she was working for an electrical company, she did not have free time during the week, and only at the weekend she can spend her time with me but it was not pleasurable for me because I really bombard with the huge amount of homework. So I prefer to do other activities with my parents and working with my mother on my lessons had a side effect on my studying.

Moreover, due to the fact that children need to be healthy, and since they have a huge amount of energy, they have to do physical activities to maintain their body in good shape. Because nowadays, most of the kids use to play video games, they have the sedentary lifestyle in which make a lot of dire consequences to them. According to this situation, parents should involve them in physical activities to not only quench their thirst for movements but also help them to prevent obesity. In recent decades, since humans take advantage of new technology, they use to devote their tasks to machines like doing laundry, ironing, and washing dishes. Also in the past children had to learn these household tasks and they had to do a lot of physical activities.

In conclusion, having the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I do believe that parents should involve to play with their children in their spare time. Because kids become tired of their lessons and it is not effective for them to talk about schools and their lessons, and also most of the children need physical activities.