Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Personally, I am of the opinion that knowing the global events everyday is critical to us, even those won't literally impact on our daily life. I will illustrate my points with my personally experiences and specific arguments.

First of all, we can broaden our horizons by getting contact with global news. When we watch more and more news and events around the world, we are able to explore the issue or topic which interest us. It is very important and beneficial to us because we cannot assure we won't use the knowledge of that aspect someday, no matter for personal usage or aid to others. Take myself for instance, I have read one piece of news, from Japan, that there were a sequence of action we should take when confronted with earthquake. At that time, I remember it out of curiosity and didn't really consider it important. However, one time, I really bumped into a earthquake and the sequence were aroused into my brain. Thanks to that action we took, we prevented our property and safety from being damaged. This event really taught me a lesson that some global event might really become the key to saving and protecting us one day. Therefore, it is still necessary and important to seize the events around the globe even it might seem not useful and not relevant to our life at that time.

Second, it is vital that we should absorb the information and news around the world since doing so can extend our way and possibility in the future.If we exclusively focus on the domestic new or something which affects our daily life, we won't able to grab the global trend or opportunity to develop some special plan or product. I major in the business relevant department. Hence, it is very helpful for me to understand the events around the world, driving me to contemplate on the chance to find out some business potentials or niche markets. It is quite important to my future career and, at the same time, I just vary me arsenal to the business acumen.

Last but not least, It is a modern generation. We travel a lot and have abundant chances to visit different countries or cultures. Only by realizing the news around the four corners of the world can we notice or understand what we should pay attention to or avoid so as not to irritate or disrespect those hosts. It is very important for us to respect others, and we can do it better merely by virtue of reading global news. Hence, I consider it vital and essential to receive more information or events from different countries.

In conclusion, given the reasons I mentioned above, I believe that stretching out tentacles to desperate countries and places is very critical to us, event it does not really matter in our routine life based on that three arguments. To do so, we can explore more opportunities, receive more information, and make us ready for the upcoming world of traveling. That is why I consider so.