Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

How to use family time is always a controversial issue since the activities parents choose to do would influence their children very much. Some people believe that accompanying children doing activities which are related to schoolwork is practical and helpful for their future. However, in my opinion, I disagree with the idea because of the two reasons I would like to explore in the following essays.

First of all, the parents have the responsibility to maintain the family's health, and spending time playing games and sports is a preferable choice. Since not only children study very hard in the school in a week but also adults get many stresses from their works. Using the spare time to experience the nature and different things can help a whole family release pressures and even recover their bodies. To make my family as an example, we go mountain climbing every available weekend. Through the process of exercising our body and enjoying the landscapes, we can forget anxiety and nervousness from exams or the works. On the contrary, in some weekend which we did not have time to go out together, I would feel tired and upset before I went back for work. As a result, I support that parents should spend time on having fun with their children.

Secondly, playing games and sports help children explore and cultivate their interest. Because the contents that kids would learn in the course and textbook are academic and not related to career, if children only spend their time to participate in the schoolwork, it would be difficult for them to find out their real interest. For instance, my cousin whose parents strictly asked him to do the schoolwork every weekend was a computer engineer two years ago. In his school life, he did not know how to decide his career path since the only thing he was allowed to do and contacted with was studying. Therefore, it became a miserable time for him when he stepped into the society and started to work since he realized that he does not like computer engineering at all. In the end, he chose to resign and start finding his dream job in his late twenty.

In conclusion, based on the above I mentioned, I suggested parents use some time to accompany their kids having fun. Since playing game and sports can keep family healthier and give the children opportunities to search their interest.