Some people like to travel with a companion. Other people prefer to travel alone. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Everyone loves traveling because we can experience different lives and cultures on a nice trip. However, traveling with companions or alone would give people completely different experiences. In my view, I prefer traveling by myself and without any companion. The are two reasons listed in the following essays.

First of all, since there always exist unexpected accidents on a journey, traveling alone can have a flexible and changeable schedule. For example, when I was visiting in Japan alone two years ago, I met a typhoon. My original plan was ruined, and what I should do was changing all my visiting places from outdoor to indoor. In that time, I felt lucky that I traveled alone because I could decide the visiting sites on my own without any discussion and concession with other people. Moreover, I rebooked all the tickets and appointment fast and conveniently. If I was with my friends on that trip, the typhoon must take us much time to resettle the plans and make the experience worse.

Secondly, since I am not wealthy enough, traveling by myself can help me save much money. On a trip with many companions usually takes more costs because of different preferences from each person. I have ever traveled to Korea two times, one I was with my college classmates and the other I went there alone. However, I spent two times more money on the trip to Korea with my friends than the one on my own. Since some of my friends enjoyed shopping very much, we planned three days in different malls in our seven-day trips. In contrast, when I stayed in Korea by myself, I did not visit any malls and shopping streets but went to many free museums instead. These two experiences demonstrate that traveling alone can save more money as I want.

Admittedly, taking a journey alone sometimes make people lonely, and partners can give more energy on a trip. However, from a different view, visiting a place alone can provide us with opportunities to know people in different countries. We can have new friendships and learn about different cultures to broaden our minds and visions.

In conclusion, I prefer taking trips by myself. Because traveling alone can meet my preferences such as having a flexible schedule, saving much more money and improving myself than with the companions.