Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Thanks to the improvement of technology, students or researchers can use different methods to do researches. Using the Internet and 3C devices has become a prevalent way of seeking resources; however, some people prefer using the printed material such as books and articles. In my opinion, I believe that using the Internet to do research is better than printed materials. I raised three reasons in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, using the Internet can help people do researches more conveniently and flexible. Since the equipment of offering the Internet become cheap and high-quality, we can easily to get the Internet in our daily life. This means we can acquire the materials and resources we need mostly everywhere and anytime. For example, when I was in my master degree, I once needed to attend a sudden discussion. Without prior notice, I did not take the materials with my work. Fortunately, my classmate's lent his computer to me, and I quickly use the Internet to connect to my online data-storing system and download the materials and the slides of my work. If I did not have the habits of storing my documents on the Internet, I could not finish the discussion.

Secondly, saving the materials as data files is safer than printed materials. Different from the papers, data files would not be torn apart and can be well-organized in the data folder. For example, my friend is a master student and got used to using books and papers to do his works. However, in the summer, a dangerous typhoon came to my country and made the floods in many regions. His house was also in flood, and most of his papers and books were broken and missed. After this, he learned a terrible lesson and started to use the computer and the Internet to do his works. Now, he can make sure that his materials are safe on the Internet and would not be destroyed by the environment.

Lastly, everyone has the responsibility to protect our environment, and using the Internet is an eco-friendly way to do researches. To preserve our planet, we should reduce our cost of papers and make fewer wastes during our works. However, in my experience, doing excellent research needs to read a various amount of essays and make many documents to record the progress of the work. Using the Internet and electronic documents can save the wastes of the printed materials.

In conclusion, doing researches on the Internet can make students and researchers more convenient, keep the materials safer and avoid the wastes to harm our environment. Hence, I believe using the Internet to do research is a preferable way.