Some people claim that television has negative effects on the behaviors of young people and other people put forward that it has positive effects. Which one do you agree with?

Young people are one of the most important parts of society and they should be trained properly. Their neighborhood is full of things which may have either positive or negative effects. One of the most important of them is TV which is available for all people. While some people claim that television has negative effects on the behaviors of young people, other people put forward that it has positive effects. From my point of view, it has negative effects on their behaviors for two main reasons. In the following paragraphs, I am going to explore them.

First of all, while television is a wealth of information, many of them should not be shown. It shows bad behaviors in movies showed all the time. They show disloyalty, rush, dishonesty and so on that may arise them in people even young people who are at the age of both growing and learning. They may also advertise some bad products which are not healthy for people. All these adverse effects may result in people who are rush, unhealthy, dishonest and so on. These people would have deteriorating effects on many parts of society. Crime may increase and the government has to spend a lot of money on their imprison, their educations etcetera. Due to a high rate of crime, there may be more thief, murder, a scandal that affects the economy of a country. So, by preventing the TV from showing some inappropriate movies and advertisements, there may not be any mentioned problems.

Secondly, TV makes people lazy, they just sit around and watching TV. We live in an era in which there is a lot of fast food. So, Besides, watching TV, people consume fast foods which have a high level of energy. In other words, they have a sedentary lifestyle and eat unhealthy food. By doing so, they may suffer from many diseases like stroke, cardiovascular diseases, hypertension and so on. A sedentary lifestyle which is caused by some behaviors like sitting around and watching TV may also have some other effect like overweight. It is widely proven that overweight is the root of all diseases. People should avoid having a sedentary lifestyle. They should exercise, go swimming, go hiking and do their physical activities. By doing so, many diseases would be averted. So, if people watch TV, they may gain weight and in the long run, they may have some diseases.

In conclusion, young people should be taught the best behaviors to help reduces problems. One of the worst behaviors which should be prevented is watching TV because not only bad behaviors it arises but also a sedentary lifestyle people have. So, deprive them from watching TV and trigger some proper behaviors.