Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.
Nowadays, some people like to eat at home and prepare food by themselves,
but others prefer to eat out side in restaurants or at food stands. As far as I am
concerned, I prefer to eat at home.
Of course there are some advantages to eat out. Firstly, restaurants offer a more
comfortable environment to eat and the food there tastes more delicious than
home-cooked meals. In addition, eating at restaurants is a good way of getting
together with friends. People also do not need to worry about washing dishes
and cleaning. For people who are too busy to cook, eating out is certainly an
ideal choice. Furthermore, for people do not know how to cook and do not have
some one to cook for them, eat out seems to be the only choice.
However, I prefer to cook and eat and home. The main reason is that at home,
family members can prepare their meals and enjoying their food together,
which can enhance their relationships. Family members can talk, make jokes
and exchange feelings on current affairs with each other while preparing a meal.
Parents have a chance to communicate with their kids and keep track of what
they are thinking and doing; while children can learn to help with some
household tasks and develop intimacy with their parents. Image that you and
your brothers and sisters help your mother to cook on a weekend, and enjoy the
food later on, and you feel everything is so nice.
Another reason is that eating at home can save money. The same amount of
money that you spend on a meal in a restaurant can buy a lot more foods from a
supermarket. You can use the money saved to buy a new cloth, or attend a
concert.
General speaking, eating out side is comfortable and convenient, but eating at
home has more benefits. I prefer to eat at home.