Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people

prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use

specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There are many debates as of whether eating at restaurants or at home is better to have a good and healthy meal. If I were forced to choose, I would rather to eat at home than other places. This is because I can have a more balanced meal at home with my own diet and save some money due to the expensive price of restaurants or food stands. It is my firm belief and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, it is obvious that while eating outside, people do not know what they are eating and if they are healthy. Many dishes in the restaurants are full of oil and meat that sometimes are not good for someone who are trying to lose their weight. Morover, no one knows whether dishes in these places are clean and suitable for people to eat. Some places cook many-day meat and poisonous fishes which are very harmful for people. Meanwhile, when people eat at home, they can manage what they are eating. They buy the meat and materials for themselves so they are not afraid of dirty dishes. Furthermore, they can cook the meals that are suitable for themselves and helps them always balanced. My friend’s experience is an example of this. When she was a student, she always went outside to eat meals. She did not know how to cook and have enough time to learn how to do it. Thus, she often went to restaurants to eat food days by days. Finally, she suffered from a stomachache that are very dangerous and her doctor had to require her to be hospitalize immediately.

Secondly, eating at the restuarants is very expensive which can take you a lot of money. This is because people do not just pay for the food they eat but also pay for the service, location and many other things. People do not have to cook any thing because the cheves in the restaurants cook for them so they also pay for it. However, when people eat at home, they just buy food from the market that just take them a little money. They have to know how to cook but it is better than paying a lot of money for people who just cook a meal for you. They can save these money for other purposes. For example, my sister always cook at home without any emergencies. She go to the supermakets to buy the food and cook by herself. She just knows some basic dishes but they are also adequate to make a healthy meal. Thus, every month, she can save some money and she can use the money for holidays. Meanwhile, my brother always go outside for meals so he looks not as healthy as my sisther does. Moreover, he has to work very hard but he just has a little money to save.

In conclusion, I prefer to eat at home than other places. This is because I can balance my diet and save some money from my meals.