Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

If am given with the choice of choosing between home cooked food and restaurant food, I would definite choose home cooked food as it more hygenic and cheaper than the restaurant food.

Nowadays, most of the restaurants have reduced their standard of hygiene inorder to maximise their profit margin. They often use the products of inferior quality and charge us for the premium products. This would be detrimental to our health especially if we continue to eat restaurant food for long period of time. About 2 years, I had ordered one ham burger from one of the well known eatery shops in my area. While consuming burger, I discovered few hair foliciles inside the burger. I was startled by the poor hygienic quality of the restaurant. But, if we prepare our food at home, we can be assured of the hygienic quality which in my view is of vital importance for maintaining good health.

Another reason for preferring home cooked meals is that they are cheaper. Being a college student, I cannot afford to spend hefty amount at the food stands or at restaurants. However, if we prepare our meals at home it would cost nearly half of the what it would cost at restaurant. Hence, home cooked meals allows us to enjoy delicious meal as well also in cuts down our food expenditure.

Lastly, restaurants offers very little flexibility in alterering the reciepie of any standard food item. Conversely, home cooked meals allows us to experiment and explore the vivid varierties of tastes of any standard food item. Furthermore, it enables us to develop our own recipie. My recent reciepe development of Vegan pizza is an apt example to illustrate my point. The local restaurant in my locality doesn't offer vegan pizza. Therefore, I myself tried to develop the reciepe of vegan pizza using spinach, sweet corn and some beans. As a consequence, I was able to develop my customised pizza which otherwise would not have been possible in restaurant or at food stand. Since, home cooking offers more flexibility in preparing the meals based on our interest, I would prefer to cook my food at home.

Although, restaurants foods saves lot of cooking time, home cooked food are good for health, economic in costs and gives us the freedom of developing our own food recipie. Thus, I always prefer to have home cooked food over the restuarnt food.