Some people prefer to focus on ambitious dreams while others think realistic

goals are more important. Which do you prefer and why?

Humans are alive based on their dreams, I mean that we hope to achieve our goals and objectives which are in our mind at first step. Our dreams are impetuses to propel us in our life trajectory. While some folks like their ambitious dreams and follow them as much as it is possible, others focus on some realistec aims. In my opinion having a applicable dream and depict some actual goals is applicable. In the followiong essay, I try to delve into this in more details.

First, our resources and abilities are limited and we should diagram our life-plan based on our capability. Having a achivable goal which motivate us to endeavor toward that not only encorage us to do our best in our daily work but also help us to know our potentials and assets as how they are. This actual assesment is necessary to plan a detail, achievable, and practical schedule. We could split our final goal to several smaller objectives and try to acquir them in row. This approach help us to stay motivated whenever we hit the first goal in this path; and keep going up to reach the next one. For example, when I worked as a researcher in a pharmaceiutical company, the planning manager was so careful about the defination of our goals in our projects. He did not accept all fictional and ambitious goals even they seemed very profitable. In our company's policy they mentioned that big and ambitious dream is good only for stimulate our thinking and real goals are the best purpose for achiving success. It said that achieveable goals both motivate us to move toward next step and they are rewarding when we reach there. Then we should not plan a fantastic goal which is only beautiful but not actual and applicable.

Additionally, most of the ambitious dreams fail. Folower of those ambitious dream generally give up to follow their idea after first or second failure. This appproach waste our time and enegy. Those people frustrate when do not succeed and surrender to the environment. They waste all resources such as money and human resources like time. It is so hard to retrive and revive a defreated person to follow their dreams again and agian. Therefore, it is much better that we avoid those ambitious dreams. Only a vey small fraction on one percent of ambitious dream comes to true, and they happen just after a lot of hardwork, luck, and experiences. These circumestances do not gather in most of the times. To put it into perspective, in the pharmacy research world whcih is my major, statistic shows that only one drug molecule from one million molecule could act as a successful medication which comes to market and stay in shelf. This is a huge lesson for me that we should not follow any unaccessible dream, otherwise we will defeat strongly.

In sum, I strongly believe that we should follow our actual dreams. They are practical and achievable. Following ambitious dream waste our time, money, and energy, also we would frustrate after some failours and give up.