Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Both huge and small cities have their own advantages and disadvantages, but if I want to choose between them, I would rather a small city for living in there. I feel this way for two main reason, which I will explore them in the following essay.

In the first place, big cities have terrible traffic. It makes people, who live in big cities, nervous and anxious because in the spite of the traffic, they have to arrive their workplaces on time. Also, the most of the times of people in a day are spent in the traffic instead of doing which their like to do. My own experience of living in a big city is a compelling example of this. I was in New York last summer for internship and you know traffic in this city is unbelievably horrible. I am a cold blooded person, generally, but I would become so disturbed when I trapped in the heavy traffic and also, I get in trouble for being on time at work. This feature of a big city convinced me that such cities is not made for me.

Secondly, air in big cities is often very toxic and pollution rate is within dangerous range. It is caused the seriously negative effect on people health so that the statistics shows fatality due to air pollution has increased and nowadays it is one of the major factors of so many diseases. Back to example that I indicated in previous paragraph about living in New York, I was there only 3 months, but I barely could breathe, so that my doctor said “you had to use asthma spray until i was there”.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that small city for living is better than huge one for me. This is because, I can’t tolerate intense traffic and toxic air.