Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Many people do not like to live in a big city because it may be polluted and noisy. In my opinion, however, I prefer to live in a big city because of several reasons such as good medical care, many kinds of entertainment and the opportunity to get a high-salary job.

First of all, a big city usually have a good medical care system. Many big hospitals have been built in the city to take care of people’s health. Also, these hospitals may have many ambulance cars so that can deliver wealth or sick people in emergency situations. In addition, new treatment methods and modern equipment with new technologies enable hospitals to cure many dangerous diseases.

Secondly, many interesting places with a lot of kinds of entertainment allow people to relax after working hard. Take cinema as an example for this. I usually go to see new films on every Friday. I can relax after lecture time at university. Also, I can hang out with my friends by going camping at a park in the city so that I can spend time talking with my friends and playing some outdoor activities.

Finally, when I live in a big city, I will have the opportunity to get a high-salary job. High educational quality is one attractive thing of a big city. I will have chances to study at a big university so that I can gain knowledge and accumulate experience. Things that I learn from university will help me prepare my best for future career, so I can succeed in the future.

In conclusion, the advances in medical care, entertainments and job opportunities compared with those in a small town. Therefore, life in a big city is more attractive me so much with its advantages. Though there are a lot of drawbacks of urban life, I think these drawbacks are outweighed by the advantages of the urban life.