Some people prefer to plan activities for their free time very carefully. Others choose not to make any plans at all for their free time. Which do you prefer — planning or not planning for your leisure time? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your choice.

Every individual has personal choice when it comes to how to manage their free time. Some people prefer not to make any plans while others are in favour of planning their free time. Considering my lifestyle, I prefer to plan my free time activities carefully. I hold this opinion for the following reasons.

To begin with, planning my schedule encourages me to seek for something meaningful. I have a family to take care of and a job for professional practice. I like to enjoy doing fitness workout, singing and travelling, however, my schedule leaves me with very less spare time. Therefore, instead of spending my time unplanned and doing idle and frivolous activities to kill time, I like to organise and plan it. For example, every day I get an hour free for myself amidst my job hours and family responsibilities. I plan my week days accordingly to utilize that hour in activities like when can I attend zumba class , go for yoga practice, participate in vocals rehearsals with community orchestra group and reading spiritual epic books at home. This helps me utilize my time more judiciously and gives me a sense of happiness.

Moreover, planning lesiure hours prevents waste of time. My own experience demonstrates a good example for this. When I was pursuing my internship, One day I randomly took half day off from work and went to visit my friend <span style="font-size: 19.36px;">and surprise her</span>. Although she was a home maker and often stayed home in those hours of the day, unfortunately, that day she went to attend her kid’s parents- teacher meeting in their school. With a little disappointment, I headed to the grocery store but coulden’t buy anything as the products were not satisfactory at the store. This way my leave got wasted and I returned home with remorse that have I had planned my day with my friend, I would have easily avoided this unpleasant situation and saved my leave for some other occasion.

In conclusion, not planning free time is not a good idea. This is because with such practice you generally land up wasting precious time by searching the things to do and this may also keep you away from meaningful activities which can be joyful.