Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The internet is definitely one of the great invention of 21st century, thanks to the internet, I can avoid wasting much more time and can spend time with something more important. Personally, I believe that it is more beneficial than troublesome to have access to the internet. I feel this way for two reason, which i will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the internet effectively shortens the time of looking up information in comparison to using offline materials. In addition, it reduces the possibility of being misled by the non-updated off-line information which is likely to result in a waste of time making the wrong decision thus ruining the whole plan.

My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in elementary school, i was asked to run an errand for my grandmother to buy some herbal spices as key ingredients for a mouthwatering dish for dinner. I was confident about the location of the grocery store, and I also asked my grandmother to reassure it. As I attended the front of the store, a piece of paper was on the door saying it had already moved to another location. I couldn't be more regretted. If I had checked the address online, I would have search another place to shop, and wouldn't have to be disappointed with such a waste of time.

Secondly, when conducting a academic research, it can be quite exhausting collecting relative materials. What's more, if all the materials are in the form of paper, it can extremely time-consuming. For instance, I conducted a economic research last semester, while we collecting the references materials, we started from the academic paper database. By typing in the key words, in a few seconds we got many relative papers to refer to. Also, the biggest advantage of e-books is that you can easily find the exact part you want to take a look at in those papers and literature without reading all of them. Besides, the information online can be shared effectively, it's such a wonderful trait for group work.

In conclusion, i am of the option that the internet is extraordinary for every benefit it brings to people. For one reason, it reduces the possibility of making non-necessary mistakes ,which means it helps us avoid wasting time. For another reason, it provides us with more convenience academically.