Some people say that the internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to too much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this age of technological advancement, it will be only a fool who won’t be accustomed to the vast treasures of using internet. Mobile devices with their internet connections provide the users with access to unlimited amount of knowledge at tips of their fingers. I totally agree with the view that internet provides people with a lot of valuable information and will explain it with three main points.

Firstly, internet does provide us with knowledge not only about things in surroundings but the problems within our bodies. The first instinct of people nowadays when they face any health issues is, get online and try to cure themselves without any external help. This helps people save time and money both. People get on WebMD and type in their symptoms and they get solutions for it. Of course, you won’t be cured totally through this but, you will have had a temporary relief from the problem to go and visit the doctor later.

Secondly, tutorials for literally anything are available online and, are comparatively cheap than applying for a class. Many platforms for learning like Udemy and Edureka provide useful and unlimited courses at less price. Such platforms make learning fun, interactive and easily doable at home. We get information regarding almost anything right from making a simple recipe to building an actual house online. This benefits us, by making us more equipped with knowledge to sustain ourselves in the outside world, in terms of ease in getting jobs.

Lastly, the only ill-effect of having too much information on the internet is it falling into the wrong hands. Presence of the Dark Web is a main cause of all the wrongdoings that are happening in the world where many illegal things are carried out and are often hidden from the law. Many, cases of scamming and data leaks have been caused in recent times, a prominent example being Apple cloud leak. But, in the face of such danger we can turn to technological knowledge present on the web and help protect ourselves from such potential internet hazards. Many software solutions have been created just to keep data safe and secure.

In conclusion, too much of anything and that too unrestrained will of course be bad for us. But, we choose what we do with that and, the merits of having internet access outweigh the cons by a huge degree.