Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

It goes without saying that, internet is one of the essential ingredient of everyone's life. Now-a-days we are just a click away from an ocean of information, and this is only because of digital media. In my opinion, I think that internet provides people with a lot of information. I feel this way for the following reasons which I explore in the subsequent essay.

To begin with, internet is most affordable and quick resource to accumulate a bunch of information. To add on, we know that libraries and other information centres are not accessible by everyone, specifically for those living in remote areas. However, internet is approachable to most. To exemplify, when I was working as a travelling Pharmacy technician, sometimes I have to consult pharmacist for any error in the prescribtion. Moreover, I also found quick solutions to drug- drug interactions. This would not have been possible if I donot have acess to internet.

Additionally, online investigative reporting is really beneficial to eradicate corruption in politics. Before we have just few news channels and most of them were either under influence of political pressure or was threatened by high profiles. On the other hand, digital forums are more blunt in their approach as they can't be controlled. For instance, recently the mayor of my county is declared corrupted with evidences collected from social media, as he bribed many officials. Earlier, these politicians have a escape from accountability but because of internet he ended up in giving resign. As a result, it is clear as sky that internet provide people lot of valuable information that helps them in many ways.

In conclusin, I firmly believe that internet have a positive impact on peoples life due to it's pocket friendly and easy access that helps them to accomplish their tasks. Moreover, it also have gather people all around the globe on one platform and helps them to raise their voices to be heard.