Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

During the centuries a lot of advances were made in technology of information such as Morse code, radio, newspapers and television. Nowadays with the advent of the Internet we have the quickest access to an ineffable quantity and variety of information that we had not had imagined it before. I agree with the statement that the internet provides us with precious information. I feel this way for the following reasons.

Firstly, staying well informed is always an advantage. Having access to a wide range of important information about economy or politics is crucial for all people. With the fastness of circulation of information is possible to achieve thousands of people in few seconds. For example, during the election process is easier to follow our candidate agenda and speech online rather than by newspaper in the next day only. I always read online news because it is the faster way to be well informed about what is happening, political and economic aspects, in the entire world.

Secondly, the Internet approximate people that live far away. Distance is always a concern of families, friends and lovers that have someone living in another country. Getting information from a distant relative in the past was a difficult task and could take months. At this time, with the Internet is necessary only one touch in an electronical device to receive and send messages to someone. For instance, I have nephews that live abroad and I follow their growth and development only by the Internet. It is a pivotal factor to shorten distances and ameliorate the sadness of not being there with them.

Finally, precious information, provided by the Internet, can help people and even save lives. Although it is argued that the access to a variety of information can cause problems, it can not be compared with the benefit to save fives. Police, medical services, planes, metereologic services all use the Information provided by the Internet to help people. For example, during a hurricane we can all get previous information in order to protect ourselves and family getting away from the risky places avoiding the danger.

To sum up, I strongly agree that the Internet gives us fundamental information that helps us to stay well informed, to reduce distances and help other people.