Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which do you agree with?

Nowadays, accessibility to the internet give people a lot of valuable information. Although some think that so much information would create problems, in my humble opinion, accessing to the information, as quickly as possible, is important due to several reasons.

Firstly, many students challenge with learning the subject in classes, so they seek for online courses. A bunch of these courses offers students to teach difficult subjects in a short time. In fact, due to lack of teaching ability of some old professor, who didn’t adopt new environment in educational system, students need to learn their courses by themselves. For example, during my junior year, one of my professors who gives microbiology lectures is not well-equipped, and none of other professors are capable of teaching that subject, neither. Thus, I, personally, decided to study for the exams at home via internet, because the lecturer, in the online course, knew how to make complex topics fun and interesting for me. Whereas, success is correlated with students’ effort. Additionally, since these kinds of courses are available free in the internet, students are happy to be educated quickly without purchasing.

Secondly, plenty of journals, books and publications, which are references of many science students, are afforded via the internet. Scientific researches must be referenced with acknowledge on the main subject. Moreover, thanks to the internet, most graduate studies find plenty of resources in a few weeks, sometimes even a few days. The internet, also, allow scientist to publish new findings immediately with the colleagues, who study on the same topic. In the group that worked in my senior year, we had journal clubs where we share new publications in the field of ancient period of Anatolia, as many other groups and our group keen to be the group which publishes the same profound finding with its most precise evidence first. In fact, the simultaneous exchange of information in scientific area is important to secure unnecessary investments.

Finally, the internet contributes to the progress on knowledge level of humanity through education and scientific researches. When these reasons, mentioned above, are considered, nobody can blame it with creating problems, indeed, it contains a large amount of valuable information for students and scientists.