Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which do you agree with?

Nowadays, accessibility to the internet provides people a lot of valuable information. Although some think that so much information would create problems, in my humble opinion, accessing to plenty of information, as quickly as possible, is necessary due to several reasons.

Firstly, many students challenge with learning the subject in classes, so they seek for online courses. A bunch of these courses offers them to teach difficult topics in a shorter time. In fact, due to the limited teaching ability of some old professor, who didn’t adopt the new environment in the educational system, students need to learn their courses by themselves. For example, during my junior year, one of my professors who gives microbiology lectures is not well-equipped, and none of the other professors are capable of teaching that subject, neither. Thus, I decided to study for the exams at home via the internet, because the lecturer, in the online course, knew how to make complex topics fun and easy for many of us. However, the success correlates with students’ effort. Additionally, since these kinds of courses are available free on the internet, students are happy to be educated quickly without purchasing.

Secondly, plenty of journals, books, and publications are references for many science students, which the internet affords. Scientific researches must refer to acknowledge on the main subject for their studies. Moreover, thanks to the internet, most graduate studies find plenty of resources in a few weeks, sometimes even a few days. The internet, also, allows scientist to publish new findings immediately with the colleagues, who study on the same topic. In my senior year, the group that worked with had journal clubs which we share new publications of other groups in the field of the ancient period of Anatolia. Like many other groups, our group is keen on to be the first group which publishes the same profound finding with its conclusive evidence. The simultaneous exchange of information, indeed, in the scientific area, it is crucial to secure unnecessary expenses.

Finally, the internet contributes to the progress on the knowledge level of humanity through education and scientific researches. When these reasons, mentioned above, are considered, nobody can blame the internet with creating problems. It, indeed, has a large amount of valuable information for students and scientists.