Some people like to spend their money as soon as they earn it, while others think it is better to save their money for some time in the future. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Money concerns are a major cause of stress and anxiety in the modern world. Some people prefer to spend their money as soon as they earn. However, I go along with people who believe that we should save our money for not-too-distant needs. Because, we may face crucial points in our life that by spending the expenses it will bring us more prosperous life and also for emergency situations.

Many youngsters believe that enjoyment is the most important purpose in our life and as soon as we achieve this we will experience better life. Indeed, they are not ready to ignore small and highly ephemeral happiness in favor of greater and long lasting triumph. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was teenager, I had a part time job with a paltry wage. Because the money was not significant, I always spend all of them rightly after I was paid. I ate out with my friends, bought new unnecessary stuff, and paid for video games. On the other hand, my younger brother was a teenager like me and he worked with a small amount of wage, too. He saved all the money he earned and just after completing his high school, he started university due to he could pay a remarkable part of tuition fee by his own savings. But, I had to work for two years until I could afford the university expenses. As a result, if I had not spend my whole money, I would have continued my education immediately.

Furthermore, the life is full of unexpected emergencies that can cause a lot of inconvenience and anxiety if we do not have enough saving. One of the most problematic issues in our life is medical bills especially when we face an unforeseen happening. To overcome these tough situations, we need to have saving to cover the unwanted expenses. For instance, one of my friends had a car crash recently and unfortunately he broke his leg. Although, he would work and his salary was reasonable, he could not save money because of the payment of the loan he borrowed to buy his car. Finally, he had to ask his elderly parents to cover not only the medical expenses but his living costs, as well. Therefore, it is really wise to save some money for unexpected situations.

In conclusion, I argue in favor of the opinion that we should not spend our money as soon as we earn. Because, we could use it for our superior purposes and for unpredictable expenses.