Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view?
Land is important because it provides us place to live and it also used
to satify human needs. Some people think that land should be used for
farmland, housing and industry while others think that it is more
important to save land for endangerd animals. According to me it is
more important to save land for endangered species for the following
reasons.
Endangered species are on the verge of extiction. They need to be
protected from being extinct. To protect them it is important to
provide them natural habitant. For example, due to human intervention
in forest land their is imablance in natural ecosystem. There is no
food and shleter availble for animals. Animals are become vulnerable.
Due to scarcity of food, animal left their place and entered in human
terriotory. Many times we have seen it news like tiger has entered in
human colony. So, it's our responsibility to prevent such diasater from
happening and provide animals with proper shelter. If there isn't land
saved for the endanegred animals, endangered species will die.
Human needs are never ending. Now huaman need land for farming, housing
and industry. In future human needs will increase, human will need land
to increase their business expansion. To satisfy their needs human will
expoit the wildlife. So, in such cases it is important to save
endangered species from extinction and save land for them. For example,
I read the news in newspaper stating that to construct industry near to
village, management has decided to built factory near the forest. There
were many people protesting this new construction because they think
that this new construction will be harful to wildlife because industry
will releases toxic chemicals in the environment. If human wants to
satisfy their needs then it is also important to take care of the other
anumals also. Because, if the species died then human will not be able
to recreate it. So, human should provide fixed land to endanegred
species so their needs didn't cause the extinction of endangered
species.
In sum, it is important to save land for endangered species because we
need to save endangered species from extinction and with provison for
endangered species, humans will be able to satisfy their needs.