Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Land is a limited resource on earth. People have been in arguments that land should be given to satisfy human needs for housing, farmland and industry instead of keeping for endangered species. I personally disagree with the idea that land should be kept to humans rather than endangered species. endangered species are habitants of earth, which they deserve to use the land they need for survival. I feel this for a few reasons, which I will be explaining in the following essay.

First of all, endangered species, although with their small number, are still an important member of the ecosystem. Taking land away from them will lead them into extinction. Their extinction will affect the whole chain of the ecosystem and will then affect other animals. An extinction in seals may cause a major disruption in the ecosystem in the pole and as well as the nearby ecosystems.

Secondly, endangered species are precious resources for scientific research. It is important to ensure their survival so that we get enough information about them and that will enable us to have a better understanding of our earth. By studying these animals such as polar bears, we will have a better understanding of the conditions in the North pole and this will provide us of a better vision of the earth as a whole.

In conclusion, I am to the opinion of land should be kept for endangered species rather than for human needs because endangered species are important to sustain a balance in the ecosystem and because they can provide valuable information about earth.