Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view?

land is a limited resource on earth. People have been in arguments that land should be given to satisfy human needs for housing, farmland and industry instead of keeping it for endangered species. I personally disagree with the idea that land should be kept to humans rather than endangered species. endangered species are habitants of earth, which they deserve to use the land they live in. I feel this for a few reasons, which I will be explaining in the following essay.

First of all, endangered species, although with their small number, are still an important member of the ecosystem. taking land away from them will lead them into extinction which will affect the whole chain of the ecosystem and will then affect other species and human. For example, deforestation for the construction of farms or power plants will cause certain species, such as bears, to move away from the land. they may face threats in survival and therefore will go on extinction. animals bear preys on, such as bunnies, will overpopulate and will cause potential harm to crop harvest for us human to feed on.

Secondly, endangered species are precious resources for scientific research. it is important to ensure their survival so that we get enough information about them and that will enable us to have a better understanding of our earth. By studying these members, say sea turtles we will have a better understanding of the conditions in the ocean and the ecosystem of marine animals. this will provide us with a better vision of the earth as a whole.

Finally, in my opinion, humans do not require that much land. our technology has been advancing for the past decade. I do have confidence that it will enable us to survive and will fulfil our needs without having to take land away from the animals. Modern technology will allow agriculture and farming to be done efficiently which therefore less land will be required to satisfy the demand, it will also allow us to build taller skyscrapers for us to live in and will reduce the housing needs. therefore, there is no need for owning that much land and leave none to the animals.

In conclusion, I am to the opinion of land should be kept for endangered species rather than for human needs as humans do not require that much land and because endangered species are important to sustain a balance in the ecosystem. Further more, they can provide valuable information about earth.