Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Earth has large amount of space. This space is suitable for the needs of every living being here. But if we have a desire to get more than what we actually need, it becomes a problem. Mahatma Gandhi once said- "Earth has enough resources for everyone`s need, but not that enough for everyone`s greed." So I strongly disagree with the statement that - some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals."

Firstly, there is already a specified amount of space for human beings and animals. And this boundary was drawn by humans only. So why are humans trying to extend their part for their purposes. If we will try to capture lands, meant for forest, for our personal use , It might happen that animal might come over our farms, houses etc and do us harm. For instance, in many northern parts of India which was covered by forest, that part was used for some airport activities. And every other day, there came a news that such a person was eaten by a wild animal.

Secondly, if we will try to build homes, do farming etc. on forest lands. We first have to cut down the trees. And this is a major cause of deforestation. The area which was earlier full of green cover will become a hub for many factories and industries. This will cause pollution and only we will be affected at the end.

Saving lands for endangered animals is our moral duty and is ethically correct. These animal are not able to express themselves, so we should take advantage of this fact. We, human beings, are not becoming extinct. We are already in large number. But these animal will become extinct, if they are not provided with a specified amount of forest land.

We have certain duties to be performed for our environment. Adjusting a little bit or cutting down our comfort needs will not harm us. Lastly, we should understand that we can live in a forest. In fact, humans used to live in a forest. But animal will not be able to live in an industrialized area.