Some people think that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Others think that it is always better to have a teacher. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons to develop your essay.

Nowadays, we can rely on somebody, such as teachers and friends. Thus many people always look for teachers when it comes to starting new things. However, I personally do not think learning from teacher is always good because if people depends others, they will never stand by themselves without teacher. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the most important thing to start something is knowing about it. In this age, we can find a large amount of information from the internet, and it allow us to study by ourselves. Some people say that I do not know how to start or study, but we cannot excuse anymore because we have access to the internet. In other words, Internet is our teacher instead of humans, so we do not need to be taught in person and pay a fee. For example, when I started studying the TOEFL, I thought I need a teacher to know how to study and spent money for teachers. However, one day, I realized that internet is useful and there are many resources, which I can use. Therefore, I shifted my mind to a positive way. My recognition has greatly changed my thought and I assert that it will help me in the future.

Second, teacher is not always correct. Many people think that teacher is literally teacher, so they know all of information correctly and they teach us correctly whenever. However, I think it is outdated thought, and sometimes, teachers make mistakes. To give my example, when I was a high school student, I drew a picture in art class, I thought my art was great, but my teacher said “ You should revise at this point”. Then, I confused because I thought art is looted in one’s creativity, there is no room to be revised by others. After this experience, I have been think that teacher is not always correct, and I always make a decision by myself.

On a final note, the internet has enabled us to study by ourselves, so we do not need to rely on others. In addition, teacher is not always perfect, hence we should have own identity. These are two reasons why I absolutely think that learning without teachers is more effective than learning from teachers.