Some people like to travel with a companion. Other people prefer to travel alone. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Most people decide to travel in a group as they feel secure, while other people prefer to travel alone because they feel free, and also prefer to do the accommodations themselves that suit them better for their journey.

Travel in a group is fun, secure, and affordable. People who like to travel in a group share their memories, experience with others, and love making new friends during the trip. Also, traveling in a group helps people to gain different perspectives whether the trip itself or the interaction with the travelers. Moreover, traveling in a group is beneficial for those people who are afraid to explore new things alone as they would have someone to explore with, someone who shares similar interests and mindset. Another reason to travel in a group is people do not have to deal with the stress of planning anything. The group director planned ahead of time the whole trip, especially when people are traveling to places where they do not speak the language.

On the other hand, people who prefer to travel alone want to expand their comfort zone, want to know themselves better, and also want to discover how much they can relieve themselves. Furthermore, travel alone requires organization, confidence, and independence. Here are a few reasons why people decide to travel alone. To begin with, it is cheaper as they can keep up with their budget since they decide where to stay and what to eat. Next, people find it easy to practice their foreign language, and also it is easy to make decisions. For the given reason I prefer to travel alone.

Traveling alone or with a companion is a unique experience where people learn how to be more self-aware of their surroundings, appreciate their friends and their decisions. Finally, travel is a good way to learn and challenge one’s self.