Some people that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games and sports. Others believe that it is best use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork.

Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

In this rapidly developing society, as parents in the family, their responsibilities are to deal with working tasks or business to support the family, and that would take up most percentage of the time. On this occasion, parents barely have enough time to accompany their kids. When they have some spare time by chance, some people believe that playing games or sports with children is a better choice to make good use of that time. While others hold the view that parents should company their children to accomplish their school tasks at this time. In my opinion, I completely agree with the former view because of reasons as below.

To begin with, playing games or sports together is conducive to parents to form a joyous family atmosphere and cultivate an intimate relationship with their children during spare time. Some amusement activities such as computer games or physical exercises are extremely relaxed and delightful when parents join these items along with kids. In this case, parents and children would enjoy a period of pleasant family time without the pressure of the work and study. On the other hand, there are some recreational games or sports that require both parents and kids to participate in because they need to work together to overcome various difficulties and get a satisfied result eventually. Through a serious of play processes, parents and children not only get to understand each other better but also develop a good sense of cooperation so that they would have a closer relationship than merely doing homework together within that time. Therefore, it would be reasonable for parents to plan free time to play with their children.

Moreover, spending time playing with children is beneficial to children’s growth. Teenagers have already gained knowledge from the teachers at school, and by playing with their parents, they may learn more valuable things that cannot be obtained from class, which is also crucial for their future development. For instance, last weekend, I played basketball with my parents and neighbors. At the beginning, I missed the shuttlecock almost every hit and was extremely depressed. And gradually I came across the idea to quit. However, at the same time, my parents were so patient and give me plenty of instructions and encouragement, from which I learnt that giving up in the middle would always be the loser. The best solution is to insist to the end of the game, even I lost, I would still earn the proud from them. Also, it taught to be more patient in order to really getting inputs from each experience I’ve been through since I grasped couple knowledge of basketball games and solved a few accurate related issues regarding to my moving actions for shot which truly improved my skills in basketball area

Last but not least, children may be tired of learning in the case parents demand them to study schoolwork during their rest time. It is a widely acknowledged that nowadays students need to learn a good deal of subjects and accomplish lots of assignments when they are at campus, and it leads to the result that they barely get relaxation at all. Under this circumstance, if parents still require them to study schoolwork at their breathing space, they may lose interest in learning and have a poor relationship with parents. From the above discussion, doing something related to school tasks with parents at free time would make children have the feeling of stressful and result in a controversial expectation from parents.

To sum up, by playing games and sports, parents would develop a closer relationship with their children. In addition, kids would also make a further achievement in a few.