Some prefer to stay home while on vacation while others prefer to travel. Which do you prefer? Why? Give examples and reasons to support your position.

Nowadays, some people prefer to stay home while on vacation while others prefer to travel. As far as I am concerned, I believe traveling while on vacation is better. I feel this way for reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First, traveling is educative. When I was an undergraduate, I do travel during my vacations. During one of my vacations, I traveled to Lagos. Lagos is a small city in Nigeria which located in the southwest region. I visited Badagry, badagry is a town in Lagos with historical evidences, I saw the first-storey building in Nigeria, the first well in Nigeria, I visited the slave trade center and I was educated about how slave trade was done in Nigeria as this place was the center where slave trade was performs during the olden days. I was also shown the point-of-no-return; this was a significant location in which slaves moved past this point cannot return. I have on seen these places on TV and read stories about them. In all, it was a great experience as I increased my knowledge about these events.

Also, traveling is fun. During my visit to Lagos, I visit the Eleguishi beach, it is located on the Lagos Island, and it was my first time going to a beach. I had a lot of fun like horse riding, played snooker and other games. I spent a whole day at the beach. On my way home at night we toured the beautiful city of Lagos from Lagos island to the mainland. In all, the experience is one I cannot forget easily; I still have plans to visit the beach again in the nearest future.

In addition, traveling expands one horizon. For instance, I learnt about their culture and way of life in Lagos, it a little different from way of life in Akure, where I come from. I socialize and made some couple of friends in which we hanged out and interacted with one another, shared ideas with each other. With this, I was able expand my coast and know more about their culture.

As I have illustrated above, I conclude that it is better to travel while on vacation than staying at home because is educative, entertaining and fun. During my subsequent vacations, I will make sure I travel. Do you want to have fun and expand your horizon?