Some students have to get to school at an early hour in the morning. Some people think that starting school day early is a good approach to support learning. While others think that starting school day at a late hour is a good approach to support learning.

It is not hard to observe that students are always required to get up early to go to school. As getting up early is extremely tough, never the complaints of students vanish. Some people claim that it is a better approach for them to absorb more knowledge because they believe that people have excellent memory during the morning time. As far as I am concerned, this point is not always right, and I am going to elaborate on my ideas.

First and foremost, getting up early is not good for students to absorb knowledge and keep healthy condition. It is because modern students are suffered large extent pressure than ever before, therefore insufficient sleep would bring them the senses of frail and deliriousness. In such a case, hardly can we make a certain conclusion that students will be benefited by beginning a school day early because their health condition seems to be being destroyed. Take myself as an example, I clearly remember when my English teacher required me to memorize new English words in the early morning, my brain is disordered. Plus, after a long period of sleep deprivation, I developed serious nervous problems.

In addition, morning is the prime quality time for a family, in which all of the members should stay together and improve their relationship. This process is greatly meaningful and essential because they can use this time to have a conversation and offer bits of help, in which a child can gain the most loyalty advice and guidance. If the school deprives children of those few quality time, undesirable consequences would occur. Imagine such a scene, a student gets up early to goes to school, but his parents still sleep as they have different schedules. After this student backs to home, he has to stay up late to do homework, at this time, his parents are also busy to earn money. In this negative cycle, they become indifferent and aloof with each other.

Admittedly, I am not saying that getting up early has no advantages. For instance, students can learn how to manage their time. They can get up earlier to take exercise, which not only helps them to keep healthy but also is helpful for them to get rid of tiredness to pay more attention to study. However, as constantly increase competitiveness, student’s time is stuffed by kinds of courses, so that they have no free-time that can be controlled by themselves.