Some students prefer to study alone. Others prefer to study in a group. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">Studying is one of the most crucial responsibilities for students. When it comes to which way is more beneficial, different people give different answers for various reasons. Personally speaking, group study could help students integrate into campus life more quickly, absorb knowledge more diversely and learn more concentratively than self-study.

Primarily, I believe that group studying is the best way to get a rapid integration into the college community, by which we could better know our classmates and build a friendship with them. If you have ever experienced the current college life, you will have a common sense that nowadays students are not intensively connected. Students simply come to the classroom just for studies, and they pack everything back home without much communication with classmates. This is why nearly all universities would organize some semester parties or seminars. For me, studying in groups for the presentation is a suitable way to break the ice and land me better on social life. I say so because I have a great personal example. I met my best friend Oliver in the group studies of the first university semester when we were together preparing for the presentation about Shakespeare's 'Romeo and Juliet'.

When we work together, we have the chance to exchange our understandings of the topic and share with others our unique viewpoints that come out from our different previous experiences. As saying goes, "Everything we know and we understand is based on our prior knowledge and experience." I just take my seminar experience as a good example. Last time when we were together doing a project about artificial intelligence, we smartly had a fully comprehensive discussion about how we digest it. I contributed from the theological perspective, and my teammate Oliver shared his sharp opinion from the business angle. Of course, everyone made some tiny but essential contributions. Eventually, we delivered the project work and got highly praise from the professor.

Admittedly, there is no denying that individual studies could offer the students more freedom, and they could also turn to the internet for information assistance without disturbing others. However, people seem to be overconfident about their self-management. Most of the time, when the students are studying alone, they generally fall asleep quickly or are easily distracted by the twitters, Facebook messages or new posts on Instagram. They simply sit in front of the desk but do not absorb even a single word from the text. Things would be quite different when students are working in groups. They have to listen to others carefully, take notes quickly and discuss with others fiercely in order to produce the best outcome of the work. Everyone is working so hard that if we are distracted, a sense of guilty or embarrassed would be filled because other teammates would consider us as free-riders.

Above all, it would be no exaggeration to say that studying in a group would bring much more benefits than studying alone.</span><br>