some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible,other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. which of these situations do you think is better. use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Young adults make choices for themselves as a result of various reasons. some young adults prefer to live with their families for a longtime while some want independence from their parents as soon as possible. this is a part of series of decisions which adults make while growing up and they make this decision for freedom, responsibility, privileges etc.

in my opinion, i support the option of living with families for a long time due to many reasons

firstly, Young adults who live with their families for a long time enjoy certain privileges which won’t be enjoyed by those who want independence as soon as possible. Some of this privileges can be explained with my own experience. Staying with my parents now even though i am their child, i enjoy free electricity, i don’t have to bother about paying utility bill or even bother about paying for food. if i was independent and living on my own, I would have to be worried about raising money for all these things which are basic needs of survival. staying with my family gives me the access of the variety of needs and it comes at a free and no cost.

Also, staying with families is a means of staying responsible especially for people who believe in morals, young adults tend to make series of decisions when they are independent that might not be good for them but they still go ahead to make these decisions freely because they have nobody to curb them. staying alone gives someone all the freedom and freedom being what it is, allows people to make decisions that might either have a positive or negative impact on them.

staying with families for a long time allows someone to stay responsible why still having people who can caution them on choices they make.

i believe firmly that adults who stay with their families long enough turn out more responsibly compared to those who live as soon as possible. our families love us and would always want the best of us so when they see us threading towards a negative path, they call our attention to it.

Also, young adults who stay with their families long enough tend to have a lasting bond with their families and this also helps them while raising a family of their own. i am of the opinion that stain g long among families pending when an individual will truly be independent will really help build a connection with siblings and parents. the essence of family and its concept is fully understood. Also, young adults are people who mostly are still trying to find their way through school, just graduating and still finding a job so they are still going through difficult times, at this point, the best decision to take is to stay with their families till they get to the status of independence but nowadays most young adults just want to get their freedom as fast as possible and getting away from home without any source of income or employment can lead to a lot of social vices or even lead young adults ton depression

these reasons are why i support young adults staying with their families for a long time before leaving to live on their own