Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

personally, I would prefer to live with my family for longer time. I have been living with them since i was born and I see no reason to change that any time soon espcially with the responsiblity that comes with being a young adult. I feel this way for few reasons which we can explore in the following essay.

To begin with, leaving with families allows you to have an accomodation or shelter for rent free. My personal experience is a  compelling illustration of one of my cousins. My cousin name is Khairat, she used to feel leaving with her parent does not enable her all the freedom she wants. When she turned eighteen, she moved out of her parents house, got an apartment and paid for it with the money she got from her last summer job. She was unable to get a stable job which would enable her to keep up with the payment of her rent. Eventually, the landlord had to evict her from the apartment because of her inability to pay her rent.

furthermore, leaving with families allows you to worry less or not at all about utility bills. When you leave with families, bills such as electricity, water, internet, gas, and even feeding are taken care of. But when you leave alone, beyond the house rent, you also need to pay for utility bill. A good example i would still like to make use of is that of my cousin Khairat. When she moved out of her parents house, thinking that all she had to pay was the house rent but the reality came to her when she got her apartment and there was no light, water or internent. She approached her landlord to complain only to be told she needs to pay those utilities separatly. My cousin couldn't charge her phone, an interviewer called her for a job but couldn't reach her because her phone was switched off. My cousin did not loss only that job opportunity, she also lost her apartment and the freedom she wanted because she had to move in back with her parent. This time, her parent were not interested in giving her any form of freedom because she has failed when she was given one.

In conclusion, i strongly believe that living with families longer as a young adult better than wanting independence from parents early.