Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Response Time

This essay explores the preference of young adults who want to live alone from their parents and those who prefer to live with their families for a longer period.

Personally, I believe that the situation that young adults who want to live independently from their parents is better. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

Firstly, young adults who prefer living independently from their parents are more capable of taking care of themselves. Those young adults who prefer living with their families for a longer period of time can cause them to be lazy and leech off their families, instead of being independent and self-sufficient.

My personal experience is a compelling example of this. While this may not be the exact situation, there were numerous times where my parents went overseas for long periods of time. I had to take care of my laundry, keep the house's cleanliness and buy or cook my own food.

Also budgetize expenses to make sure I don't overspend on food or toiletries, etc.

Secondly, independent young adults are able to enjoy privacy and the freedom of doing what they want with their lives without the distraction of their parents. For instance, I was able to bring some friends over to my house for a sleepover.

My friends were able to stay at my house for several days without any disturbance from my parents. We played video games until really late, went out for some drinks, one of my friends even brought a group of girls to have fun with in my house.

We were also able to talk as loudly as we want to without my parents scolding me about my noise.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that young adults who prefer living independently from their parents as soon as possible as it helps them to mature and be self-sufficient.