Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern era, young people are in the dilemma ABOUT whether to live with their parents or to find a new house away from their family in order to get independence. In regards with this, I believe that living with parents have myriad of advantages such as financial and mental support, more time for study and healthy meals, thus I would prefer living with parents for a longer time.

First of all, it cannot be denied that the financial support an offspring would receive when he/she would choose to live with parents. These days you have to pay for everything if you have to live by yourself, from the rent of the place till the grocery that you would require which I think is very expensive if you are a student or a young adult. By way of example, I can relate my situation when I moved to Melbourne for my Masters', at the time I struggled to pay my bills and even buying basic grocery, as I was a student.

In addition to the financial support, one would also get more time for their study and exam preparation as they would not to worry much about other house managements. When a person

stays with the family he/she does not have to worry about due dates of bills, maintaining the house, cooking and washing the dishes. In fact, because of this one could save much of his/her time and invest the same time for school work. Not to mention, one can get healthy meals and decent sleep at night that are very much important in students' life.

Finally, it is certainly not true to claim that if someone is living with his/her parents would not have any independence or privacy for that matter. Although I was living with my parents till the end of my graduation, they always respected my space, privacy and my decisions, also they hardly ever interfered in my personal matters. I think

this must be the case in most of the students' house who are living with their family, so it is not fair to claim that one would not develop independence if he/she is living with parents.

By way of conclusion, on the basis of all the points discussed and by my personal experiences as well, I would like to state that young adults will be benefitted more if they would choose

to live with their family as they will not only receive financial and mental support but there are also other factors that are essential in younger's life.